Why Do Consumers Hate Annuities?

CreativeOne + The American College of Financial Services

Turning retirement savings into retirement income is a challenging proposition, but consumers seem to want it more and more. The problem? They’re hesitant to fully embrace annuitization strategies. How do you address this challenge?

Despite wanting guaranteed income during retirement, annuity adoption still lags. During this webinar, we’ll discuss:

  • Specific challenges facing the annuity industry.
  • Review best practices for utilizing guaranteed income in a retirement plan.
  • Annuity required minimum distribution planning.
  • Annuity taxation.
  • How to tap annuities to improve the sustainability of a retirement portfolio.

Thursday, August 31 10:30 a.m. CDT 8:30 a.m. Pacific / 11:30 a.m. Eastern Register Now »

jamie-hopkins david-littell dennis-mattern_wt-cir-gray-bg_105x117.jpg
Hosted by Jamie Hopkins, Esq., MBA, LLM, CLU®, RICP® Associate Professor of Taxation The American College of Financial Services Hosted by David A. Littell, JD, ChFC® Professor of Taxation The American College of Financial Services Presented by Dennis Mattern Training & Development Manager CreativeOne

Join the conversation