April 2016 - Creative Edge

Webinar: An Analysis of the DOL’s Final Fiduciary Rule

The Rule Is In: An Analysis of the DOL’s Final Fiduciary Rule Thursday, April 28, 2016 10:30 a.m. CDT 8:30 a.m. PDT | 9:30 a.m. MDT | 11:30 a.m. EDT Register now! What you need to know and how to proceed On April 6, 2016, the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) issued its long-awaited fiduciary… Read More


Hedging Client Risk with Life Insurance in the Portfolio

Access this non-branded chart comparing traditional assets with life insurance to use in your next client meeting. You can utilize this to better position life insurance with traditional assets. Click here to download your asset chart. Now, let’s get you a better life story … Watch this 10-minute clip featuring Eloise Glaspie, CLU®, ChFC, Agency Development Manager at… Read More


Lead Generation Roadmap Helps Producers Stay On Track

Before you begin your journey, map out the route to your destination. As an Agent Development Organization (ADO), CreativeOne believes in helping our producers set and achieve challenging and attainable goals. To do so, we have created a lead generation roadmap to give you guidelines that will keep you on track during the course of… Read More


DOL Releases Finalized Fiduciary Rule

The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) issued its finalized fiduciary rule yesterday. Over the past year, CreativeOne has worked diligently with the National Association of Fixed Annuities (NAFA) to provide constructive comments to the DOL about its proposed fiduciary rule. We are in the process of completing an in-depth analysis of the rule and its… Read More


MediaOne Boasts Full Media Capabilities

CreativeOne’s in-house video, audio and photography studio, MediaOne, focuses on full-service media and production solutions for our producers. Video has taken over the Internet versus static text, and MediaOne puts CreativeOne—and our producers—in prime position to take advantage of the trends in marketing technology by providing powerful and targeted content for online marketing campaigns to… Read More


CreativeOne: Your Resource for Proposed DOL Fiduciary Changes

Since CreativeOne’s inception in 1984, we’ve been at the forefront fighting amendments that could potentially impact our industry in order to better serve you. Back in 2008, CreativeOne partner Mike Tripses served on the board for the National Association of Fixed Annuities (NAFA) and was a leader against the SEC’s proposed Rule 151A, known as… Read More


6 Common Compliance Questions Answered

Vital to your business, yet painstakingly time-consuming and complex, compliance is an essential function of your business. While it can seem like being compliant is an inefficient use of your time and gets in the way of “real work,” it is actually one of the most important safeguards for your company. To help you understand… Read More