December 2014 - Creative Edge

Allianz announces upcoming fixed index annuity changes

December 18 2014

by CreativeOne - www.creativeone.com

Allianz

As you know, economic uncertainty continues to have negative effects on the interest rate environment and, in turn, our industry. Therefore, Allianz will be making the following changes effective January 6, 2015: Allianz 365i® Annuity premium bonus is changing from 5% to 4% › Read more MasterDex X® Annuity premium bonus is changing from 5%… Read More


CreativeOne appoints Don Spini as EVP, Annuity Distribution

DonSpini

Please join me in welcoming Don Spini as a new employee and teammate at CreativeOne.  Don will assume the role of Executive Vice President of Annuity Distribution. He will work closely with the CreativeOne ownership team in the direct annuity channel. Don will be working hands-on with our sales teams in Leawood, KS, Tempe, AZ… Read More


How you can find higher client benefit potential with Annexus annuities

December 12 2014

by CreativeOne - www.creativeone.com

Annexus

4 reasons why you should consider the Annexus annuity for your clients An overview of proprietary indexes   Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:30 a.m. CST 8:30 a.m. PST | 9:30 a.m. MST | 11:30 a.m. EST REGISTER NOW » Please join Bill Harrigan, sales director of Annexus, to learn about annuities with a proprietary indexes… Read More


SmartOffice Anywhere – your practice on the go

December 11 2014

by CreativeOne - www.creativeone.com

SmartOffice

It’s 2:00 a.m. and you wake up in a panic. Your bags are packed, and you’re leaving on vacation in a few hours. You prepared your staff to run your financial services practice in your absence, but it just occurred to you that you forgot to communicate a few mission-critical tasks. You could type out… Read More


Gain death benefit protection and financial safety net

Smart Money. Having flexible money available when you need it is important. Permanent life insurance is often overlooked as a solution to grow assets and provide clients access to death benefits for living needs. The versatility of permanent solutions can provide: 1. Death benefit protection – which is generally income tax-free proceeds could help a family continue,… Read More


New AIG index interest crediting strategy available Dec 1

AIG

Exciting new index interest crediting strategy AVAILABLE DECEMBER 1, 2014 for the Power Select Plus Income℠ and Power Select Builder℠ Index Annuities – don’t forget to complete your NAIC product training. If you have not had the chance to complete the new Power Select Plus Income℠ and Power Select Builder℠ index annuities NAIC training requirement… Read More